Selected Works of Edgar Allan Poe

Selected Works of Edgar Allan Poe by Edgar Allan Poe Audiobook
Buy now for $23.99
Product Info

Sounded ID: 9781662143564

ISBN: 9781662143564

Publication Date: September 22, 2020

Publisher: Author's Republic

Language: English

Author Name: Edgar Allan Poe

Narrator Name: Michael Ward

Studio Narrated Audiobook 4 hrs 49 mins | Fiction | Classics

Selected Works of Edgar Allan Poe

Author's Republic
Michael Ward

Studio Narrated Audiobook

This audiobook is a traditionally narrated work produced in a studio with a live voice actor and contains no content generated using Voice Replica technologies or synthetic narration.

Opening with the poem that made Poe a household name overnight, this collection of his short works includes the narrative poem "The Raven", the short story "The Fall of the House of Usher", and the first of Poe's "ratiocination" tales: "The Murders in the Rue Morgue", featuring the first of the fictional detectives: C. Auguste Dupin. From there we encounter the horror classics: The Pit & the Pendulum, the Cask of Amontillado and the Masque of the Red Death, before finishing with another tale of C. Auguste Dupin: The Purloined Letter.
Narrated by Michael Ward.


# Title Duration
1. Opening

0 mins 08 secs

2. The Raven

7 mins 53 secs

3. Fall of the House of Usher

48 mins 35 secs

4. The Murders in the Rue Morgue Part 1

45 mins 29 secs

5. The Murders in the Rue Morgue Part 2

44 mins 52 secs

6. The Pit and the Pendulum

41 mins 52 secs

7. The Cask of Amontillado

16 mins 16 secs

8. Masque of the Red Death

16 mins 54 secs

9. The Tell Tale Heart

14 mins 54 secs

10. The Purloined Letter

48 mins 45 secs

11. Closing

0 mins 10 secs

Similar Titles

Enjoy the Sounded App

Start Immersing yourself today
Embark on captivating journeys through the power of audiobooks. Delve into rich narratives, explore new worlds, and let the voices of your favourite stories transport you to places beyond imagination.
Download the app now on:
Audiobook Ready Audiobook Ready
Audiobook Ready